With in CTM we allow you to have as many users as you would like. You can assign each user a role based off of what you want them to have access to. Today we will explain the different roles of a user.
Call Agent: A Call Agent can only see calls in the call log that are assigned to them.
If you see +Set Agent in your call log, you will be able to assign a user in CTM to that call so the call agent should be able to see it. If you are using a call queue or dialing an agent directly then we will automatically assign it to that user.
What they can not see*: Any call not assigned to them, anything in the Numbers tab, anything in the Reporting tab, and any user with higher access than them.
Call Manager: A Call Manager can see all of the calls in the call log. They can also see the text tabs. They do not have to be assigned to a call to be able to see it. What they can not see*: Anything in the Numbers tab, anything in the Reporting tab, and any user higher with access then them
Report Manager: A Report Manager can see all the calls in the call log as well as all of the reports, and any user higher with access then them. What they can not see*: Anything in the Numbers tab and any user with higher access than them.
Administrator : An Administrator of the account can see everything in the account. They can purchase numbers make changes to the configuration. This is the highest access a single account can have. What they can not see**: Any user with higher access than them.
Agency Administrator: Highest of all accounts. If you have an Agency or Enterprise account, having Agency Administrator access will allow you to be able to add new accounts, remove users from accounts, and see all accounts with out having to be added each time a new account is added or created.
* Call Agents, Call Managers, and Report Managers can all be put into access control groups to further restrict access to what they can and can not see. Here is a help article on access control groups.
** If you are an Agency Admin, we have feature access where you can set the global features found under Agency Settings >> Users >> Manage Feature Access where you can hide features in the call log and menu from even the admins of the account.
Almost everything in CTM is customizable! If you are not sure what level of access to give your user, please feel free to ask us and we would be happy to give you some advice and guide you in the correct direction. Just send an email to email@example.com.